Mon. Mar 27th, 2023

The following joint statement was released by the United States, Ireland, and Northern Ireland at the 27th meeting of the U.S.-Ireland Study and Improvement Partnership Steering Group.

Commence Text:

Officials from the United States, Ireland, and Northern Ireland gathered on March 14 at the Division of State for the 27th meeting of the U.S.-Ireland Study and Improvement Partnership (U.S.-I R&ampD Partnership) Steering Group. Jason Donovan, Director of the Workplace of Science &amp Technologies Cooperation at the U.S. Division of State, chaired the meeting, whilst Professor Mark Ferguson for Ireland, and Noel Lavery for Northern Ireland served as co-chairs.

The U.S.-I R&ampD Partnership discussions covered collaboration in study and improvement regions such as:  nanoscale science and engineering, sensors and sensor networks, telecommunications, power and sustainability, cybersecurity, wellness, and agriculture. Participants also discussed additional regions of mutual interest for future co-operation, such as prospective supports to assist commercialize the study stemming from the Partnership.

The United States, Ireland, and Northern Ireland have sturdy trilateral cooperation in study and improvement.  To date more than 86 transnational study projects have been effectively undertaken.  Meeting attendees also had the chance to hear from 3 U.S.-I R&ampD Partnership projects.

On behalf of the United States, U.S. co-chair Jason Donovan delivered welcome remarks.  The U.S. delegation incorporated Sarah Scharf, Regional Plan Director with the National Institutes of Health Kristin Kuyuk, Associate Plan Manager at the National Science Foundation Dr. Barry Johnson, Division Director National Science Foundation and Dr. Linda Molnar, Plan Director and Dr. Justin Bredlau from the United States Division of Agriculture.

Co-chair and Professor Mark Ferguson, who is also Chair of the Board of the European Innovation Council for the European Commission, delivered remarks on behalf of Ireland. The delegation from Ireland incorporated Professor Philip Nolan, Director Common of Science Foundation Ireland Dr Mairead O’Driscoll, Chief Executive Officer of the Wellness Study Boards and Dr. Karl Walsh, Head of the Study &amp CODEX Division in the Irish Division of Agriculture, Meals, and the Marine.

Co-chair Mr. Noel Lavery delivered remarks on behalf of Northern Ireland. The delegation from Northern Ireland incorporated Mark Lee, Director of Tertiary Education Reform at the Division for the Economy Professor Ian Young, Chief Scientific Advisor to the Division of Wellness and Director of Study and Improvement for Wellness and Social Care and Dr. Alistair Carson, Chief Scientific Adviser for the Division of Agriculture, Atmosphere, and Rural Affairs.

Representatives from InterTradeIreland, the cross-border Trade and Business enterprise Improvement Physique established below the Belfast Very good Friday Agreement in 1998 which supports the U.S.-I R&ampD Partnership, had been also in attendance.

For media enquiries please contact

Finish Text.

By Editor

Leave a Reply