2024 Women’s Volleyball League Schedule Released by MAC

On Wednesday, March 27, the Mid-American Conference announced changes to the women’s volleyball regular season format for the 2024 season. One of the major changes is the elimination of divisions and the introduction of new travel partners for all 12 MAC teams. Each team will play an 18-match league schedule with nine home games and nine away games.

In this new format, each team will face seven opposing programs twice, with three two-game series at home and two on the road. Additionally, each team will also play its designated travel partner both at home and away. Ball State’s travel partner for the season will be Miami.

The schedule has been designed to be created annually, after the release of the football schedule, in order to avoid conflicting home dates for both sports. For the 2024 season, Ball State will host Bowling Green, Akron, Buffalo, Eastern Michigan, Miami, and Western Michigan on various dates. Their away matches will be held at Central Michigan, Miami, Ohio, Kent State, Northern Illinois, and Toledo throughout the season.

By Aiden Johnson

As a content writer at newspoip.com, I have a passion for crafting engaging and informative articles that captivate readers. With a keen eye for detail and a knack for storytelling, I strive to deliver content that not only informs but also entertains. My goal is to create compelling narratives that resonate with our audience and keep them coming back for more. Whether I'm delving into the latest news topics or exploring in-depth features, I am dedicated to producing high-quality content that informs, inspires, and sparks curiosity.

Leave a Reply